• Promotion Ceremony | 02 September

    As we move into September, we find ourselves in a time of year where we generally have a lull in recruiting due to people returning to school. It is vital that we don't neglect our recruiting efforts! With the launch of Insurgency Sandstorm later this month, we have the potential for great growth in Bravo Company. Alpha Company welcomed all of the new members of Fourth Squad Outlaws.
    First Sergeant Gilmore hosted Long Range Precision Course which had one graduate, Joshua Connet. First Sergeant Wendt will be hosting both Warrior Leaders Course (WLC) and Advanced Leaders Course (ALC) later this month, so be sure to watch the forums and sign up for those!
    Base Maintenance Operations needs help! Our new website is currently under heavy testing and we are also needing help with Roster Maintenance. If you are dedicated and have attention to detail, please sign up today!
    Public Affairs is also looking for personnel from video editors, video recorders, streamers, journalists, and leadership.

    Keep up the great work Battleboars, lets have an outstanding September!

    The promotions and awards are as follows;

    OSUT Graduates of Month:

    Specialist Clayton Bigsby (Honors)
    Private First Class Jonathon Conigliaro (Honors), Joseph McGinnis (Honors)
    Private Second Class David Bursac, Stacy Day, Blaine Gustafson, Michael Marks, Corey Miller, Brady Pond, Jack ryan, Billy Salter, Gabriel Sharp, Bailey Smith

    Promoted to Private First Class
    Eliel Piispanen, Eli Watson

    Promoted to Specialist
    Clayton Bigsby, Ty Bowen, Joshua Connet, Geovanie Hernandez, Vikku Septim



    Promoted to Corporal
    Jonathon Feagin, David Keaton, Arba McCullough, Israel Rangel, Kevin Stubbs



    Commissioned as Second Lieutenant
    Mike Murakami


    Army Service Ribbon, ASR
    Bailey Smith, Jack Ryan


    Military Outstanding Volunteer Service Medal, MOVSM
    First Lieutenant Douglas Lipnitz, Specialist Clayton Bigsby

    Global War on Terrorism Service Medal, GWOTSM
    Sergeant First Class Ethan Verhein, Corporal William Blackwell


    National Defense Service Medal, NDSM
    Private Second Class Michael Marks (Estonian Defense Forces)

    Good Conduct Medal, GCM
    Corporal Gordon Bluehair, Corporal David Keaton, Specialist Larry Lambert, Private First Class Eli Watson


    Army Achievement Medal, AAM
    Corporal Gordon Bluehair (V Device),  Corporal Jonathon Feagin (V Device)

    Joint Service Achievement Medal, JSAM
    Second Lieutenant Jasmine Johnson, Staff Sergeant Wolffe Fives, Warrant Officer Candidate Maarten Gregoire, Corporal Gordon Bluehair, Specialist Mark Hibby


    Army Commendation Medal, ACM
    First Sergeant Elgin Gilmore (V Device), Staff Sergeant Daniel Shade (V Device), Staff Sergeant Jacob Theriault

    Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal, AFEM
    Sergeant Phillip Stowe, Corporal Jackson Fortune, Specialist Nicholas Udeanu


    Bronze Star, BS
    Second Lieutenant Mike Murakami (V Device)

    Combat Infantryman Badge, CIB
    Corporal Israel Rangel, Specialist Clayton Bigsby, Private First Class Jonathon Conigliaro,  Private First Class Joseph Mcginnis,  Private First Class Kohen Shrine,  Private Second Class David Bursac,  Private Second Class Stacy Day, Private Second Class Finn Henry, Private Second Class Michael Marks, Private Second Class Corey Miller, Private Second Class Brady Pond, Private Second Class Jack Ryan, Private Second Class Billy Salter, Private Second Class Dustin Moreland, Private Second Class Zachary Peterson

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now